In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In today's era of throat cut competition,companies are striving to survive by aggressive marketing their products in the world and try to distinguish their items as better and have greater futures than their competitors in the field,for such instances they try to prove that the product they put out in the market is a novice and having good quality. I think the main reason for such emphasis is to attract customers and push ordinary products at an extraordinary price and fast recovery of money and I think this is a negative development. Marketing the same product for the long term and maintain sales at a particular pace is a tough task for the sales team and to make their work easy companies try to highlight one or more qualities of the same thing and advertise as new development and enhanced outcome of the same so they can attract more customers and can enter in new areas of the globe where they did not have access for such goods, although they succeed in gaining short term profit,without actual innovation such tactics would not provide long term stability. In the field of mobile phones each and every brand coming up at regular intervals with the new products,having better and convenient as well as good looking models.just to attract new customers or to lure existing consumers to upgrade their present models with newer generations and their business gets flourished with minimum efforts,but if these handsets do not get positive reviews from survey apps and consumer ratings they get dumped quickly with creating negative mentality for the company for future products. So in the end,I would like to suggest for companies stay with their products quality and research,rather than short term negative marketing with false or fortified marketing strategies which are actually harming long term business.