Some people believe that the only purpose of films is to entertain. Others say films should have educational value. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

These days, films play a vital role in entertaining people. Someones consider that the objective of the movies is entertainment, whereas others argue that it should provide some knowledge associated with education to audiences. In this essay, I will elaborate on both sides, and express my opinion, which supports that the films should add some useful information in order to be worth watching. On the one hand, the purpose of film production is to entertain people. If producers tend to input innumerable information on the series, it will become boring like being in the classroom. For example, a Thai historical movie named Suriyothai, which is about the history of Thailand 300 years ago, made me sleep after I watched it for 15 minutes. While I could finish watching the three sequels of the hobbit movies within a day. Therefore, the movies for the purpose of education are always not the blockbuster, as they are uninteresting. On the other hand, movies can be promising methods for educating and providing philosophy to individuals because it is a better method for telling a story compared to books, podcasts, and others. For instance, the Netflix series called You vs wild interestingly teach me how to survive in a different variety of forests. Consequently, I used the education for camping when I travelled with my friends without reading a single book. For this reason, films are an effective way of learning with entertainment. In conclusion, although the film with full of educational information will be boring, and cannot make a famous reputation for film producers, It should have some the valuable knowledge in terms of education for use in daily life. and I believe that films are one of the efficient ways to educate somethings to people.