Artificial intelligence will soon replace the teachers in the classroom. Do you agree with the statement? What is an alternative to traditional face-to-face teaching?

Many believe that A.I. could supersede teachers in the near future. This essay disagrees with the statement because computers are not advanced enough and students can effectively use online courses instead of attending class. Computer learning is not at the stage yet where it can do the job of an effective educator. This is because Students require many things that a computer cannot provide, such as feedback, emotional support and assessment. These soft skills are absolutely essential for the proper education of a child or an adult and there is no computer program that can compete with human beings in these areas. For example, Grammarly is an application that can check for grammar errors but it falls short for English learners because it cannot tell someone what their main weaknesses are or explain why the mistake was made or how it can be fixed. However, distance learning can be used by teachers to improve their lessons. That is to say that they can enhance their ability to teach by using this technology. This allows the very best in their field to reach anyone in the world, record their lessons and provide interactive feedback. For instance, the very best universities in the world, namely Harvard or Standford, now offer online learning platforms that allow anyone to enjoy their lectures for free and also have the option of having feedback sessions with their tutors through Skype. This does not replace the teachers but make them even more effective and available to a wider audience. In conclusion, although neural networks have made great strides in the past number of years, they have not reached the point where they can educate at an effective level due to lacking pedagogical skills. However, instructors can use these tools, particularly online courses, to enhance their teaching and help even more people learn.