In many counties children are engages in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

In some western nations, adolescents are often entitled to look for paid employment while they still study. While some parents assume that it might be morally wrong, others affirm that exposing to the job market early can be crucial and allow students to develop essential skills. In my perspective, I agree with the latter notion and I shall put forth some ideas to exemplify my points with lucid examples in the following paragraphs. To begin with, youngsters are likely to receive plenty of advantages when they have side jobs during their education. At first, it is an outstanding way to enhance the independence and responsibility of pupils when they are employed. In paid occupations, juvenile workers are often received higher demands from their employers as well as hold bigger accountability. As a result, they may be more cautious and understand how hard it is to earn their own living. Eventually, adolescents may feel more valuable with their pittance and become empathetic with their parents. Some occupations may require workers to perform independent tasks while others require strong collaboration with other co-workers. Therefore, children may sharpen interpersonal skills and become familiar with different work cultures, which may be vital to their prospective careers. On the other hand, parents who do not support their offspring to work at a younger age may argue that students need to concentrate on their education to get better grades. In some countries, pupils often have to deal with academic pressures from their families and spend most of their time on learning. Therefore, having a part-time job may not be legitimate and affect their learning outcomes. Moreover, young employees may be abused by evil employers and deprived of benefits that they are entitled to have as some authorities do not implement explicit policies to protect the right of juvenile employees. In conclusion, while I am prone to encourage youngsters to start exposing themselves to the job market at an early age as it may bring numerous benefits to their futures, it is crucial to consider potential risks that these youngsters may face when are employed.