2- In many cities, the use of video cameras in public places is being increased in order to reduce crime, but these measures restrict our individual freedom. Do the benefits of increased security outweigh the drawbacks?

As we advance technologically, security systems are also parallelly levelled with these new advancements. Many cities are coming forward to integrate this evolution of intelligent security systems by installing video cameras in social places to constant surveillance and identify crime. This suggestion comes with both advantages and disadvantages, both of which are discussed in detail in the following paragraphs. To begin with, transitioning from manual identification crimes to an intelligent security system that is robust comes with many merits. The data collected from the video cameras can be paramount to develop intelligent systems which are capable of detecting anomalies in real-time and alert the authorities. This streamlined application will be useful and can even dramatically reduce the crime rate in that area. People with negative intentions will be frightened of the actual capabilities. However, this level of its performance can only be judged through a multitude of simulated scenarios to train the model. Having done all that, an application of this level can be a step forward for a society to dwell peacefully. On the contrary, even though systems as such brings a robust level of security, the perpetual collection data which basically includes our privacy is something to be considered. If the data collected and stored is vulnerable to attacks to gain access. Then losing control of this could result in devastating consequences. An example, when a publicly collected database of faces, if breached, by the attackers then there's a serious problem of identity theft. In conclusion, though there are loopholes in the suggested problem, the advantages, a robust system will deliver should be enough to overlook the problems. With intelligent systems, there should be intelligent methods to deal with and eliminate the potential problems which one can exploit.