Television Sport shows such as the Olympics are a good source of motivation for our youths who do not like to exercise much. Do you agree or disagree?

Television sport shows are considered to be a good motivator source for young people who are not very keen on excercising. Although such events are interesting, due to their competetive nature and also to their social aspect which comes with them, I do not consider these appealing shows to encourage the young to practice more. Athletic affairs, as they are shown on Television, can be empowering for youngsters. Watching athletes, who have had numerous sessions of working out, competeing against each other might be quite exciting. In fact, viewing these rivals beat one another and become champions would excite a young spectator and encourage them to begin practicing more. Such occurances are motivational, but they are less likely to have a enduring effect. In other words, sport achievements which are obtained by the participants in those shows, might motivate a viewer, including a young person, for no more than a few hours. These people are not only attracted to the athletic aspect of the program, but also to its social atmosphere and events around it. in conclusion, only watching a game and hoping it would increase more efforts in teens might keep them working out more for a short period of time, but in the long run their will would eventually fade away.