Some people believe that in order for a hobby to be enjoyable, it needs to be difficult in some way. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Difficulty is thought to be the decisive element if one wants to get satisfaction from a hobby. I disagree with this statement because people want to have a hobby to escape from reality, and our minds want to feel pleasure, not another disappointment at the end of the day. A hobby is a vital part of our lives because it allows us to get away from work and immerse ourselves in a new world. More often than not, people want to learn something easy and unique because it helps them get out of their routine, and it doesn't require a complex task, just a passion for something like playing percussion instruments or writing poetry. It will help a person shift the focus from his work life to his personal life, and it is good that it is something simple as a person cannot be immersed in problems from morning till night. In my opinion, simplicity is the crucial factor in choosing a hobby because we want to have fun, not annoyance. A hobby must not be a quiz because you want pleasure instead of an extra problem after your workday. After a hard day at work - you are empty and want to refill your energy with positive emotions by doing something that wouldn't be incredibly complex. If you would deal with simple problems and not focus on solving some quizzed issues, you would have much more pleasure from the process as you are not facing obstacles and your mind has positive feedback. For example, people could play cards and still have a lot of pleasure as they don't think about complex equations or formulas and only have fun by talking with people and playing games in some interesting buildings. That concludes that even a simple process of doing something could be beneficial to our mind because people can switch their thinking process from work to rest and have satisfaction, but not voyaging in labyrinths in a desire to find an answer. In conclusion, changing activities and hobbies are critical when we want to get away from work, and the simplicity of these activities helps us have fun and energizes us emotionally.