Some people believe that the fast pace and stress of modern life is having a negative effect on families. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Behind the scene of family problems, which was always debatable, has become more controversial. Many people claim that the modern lifestyle is responsible for family problems, while others reject the notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, continuing a fast track and highly stressful life is logically harming the family. The essay will further elaborate my view for favouring the negative impact of our social life and thus lead to a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the fast and foremost reason is that family members are busy earning more. For example, most of the time, they are involved in their job. As a result, they give less time to each other. Furthermore, it can not be ignored that the main reason behind this is that everyone feels worried about their future. They are more likely to get irritated and react to their heightened emotional levels. On the contrary, one of the main underlying reasons stems from the fact that, we spend lots of time on our social media. Some posts, comments, or pictures may develop an inferiority complex in our minds. A study that the University of Boston conducts stated that 32% of social media users had become unhappy because of comparing with their relatives' friends or co-workers' life status. In conclusion, according to the arguments mentioned above, one can find that the negative impacts of our familial life are indeed too significant to ignore. Therefore sociologists or psychologists and the government should take several steps to overcome the situation.