Movies and computer games containing violence are popular. Some people say they have a negative effect on society and should be censored. Others say they are just harmless relaxation. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There has been a significant divergence of opinions revolving around whether video games take a toll on our society and need to be censored or are just harmless pastimes. Admittedly, both views are reasonable with their merits; despite it, I tend to be convinced by the former argument, considering the effect these recreations have on children's mental wellness. Those who argue that games remain harmless relaxation indicate it cannot lure an individual with sustainable understanding into using brutality. In simple words, If a person possesses adequate knowledge, he will experience stress relief, rejuvenation while distinguishing the virtual world and reality effortlessly. To illustrate, most adult players or horror motion picture lovers are unwilling to commit crimes despite watching physically harmful scenes every day. Nevertheless, it should mention that pastimes are conducive to people's mental health without promoting assault only when they are mature enough to separate the physical and virtual world. Adverse effects they cause on youth's mindsets appear as the compelling reason to claim that flick and computer recreations including violent scenes, should be banned. A study by American scientists has shown that children exposed to which containing physical harming locations at early ages are more likely to have aggressive or abusive temperaments when they grow up. Notwithstanding the detriments of games on young minds, most players these days are teenagers or even elementary schoolers, who are vulnerable to all the factors that may consider an adverse bearing on their development. It implies that these recreational activities should be restricted to defend youngsters from the negative impacts of cruelty on their mental growth. To recapitulate, people have every reason to claim that movies and games, including violence, cause no harm like the sustainable knowledge of players. Despite this, I support censoring those games of the detrimental influences on children's mental wellness.