Writing an essay of 250 words to describe a big city.

Located in the North of Vietnam, Hanoi is one of the most bustling cities that you can ever find. It is by far the most famous attraction worldwide due to its charming, elegant and ancient architecture. Not only does Vietnam's capital attract tourists by the scenery, but also its delicious cuisines. If you have a chance to visit Hanoi, you will be impressed by its old-style architecture, especially in the village between the city. The unique appearance of this capital is wholeheartedly different from any charming scenery in the world, it is not only a crowded city with hurrying passers-by or noisy car horns beeping but also the rarely peacefulness. Walking through a myriad of popular streets in Hanoi such as Phan Dinh Phung, Ly Thuong Kiet, etc. you easily notice the ancient but also gorgeous buildings in front of your eyes which may include: Hanoi Opera House with the French-colonial design or the Temple of Literature with ancient beauty. All of that combined and created the capital of Vietnam - Hanoi which bears in minds of visitors the unforgettable memories. Moreover, a few years recently, many more modern and tall buildings have been established which conclude many shopping mall centres and luxury apartments that brings you the sense of a metropolis. Furthermore, local snacks in Hanoi are also one of the attractions which captivate a flood of visitors who come here each year. Be colonized more than 1000 years by the Chinese, the cuisine and traditional of Vietnam, especially Hanoi somehow be affected, however, it can not be denied that this capital city possess a special menu that pole apart from all other countries. For example, most foreigners coming to Hanoi will at least eat “pho” once as it is the most popular dish which includes soup, beef and rice noodle. Besides, there are “banh mi”, which is also another favourite food that attracts everyone, the word “banh mi” has also been added into the Oxford dictionary as a definition. All of that favour brings people a Hanoi feeling which is the sense when you enjoy the food and get deep into this city scenery. For that reason, the trip to Hanoi will bear in mind each person who came here and become the best memories. To conclude, I want to emphasize the beauty of Hanoi - the capital city of Vietnam, not only by its architecture but also the appetizing food. This is one of the must-try place that you should visit in your life.