Many people believe that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued by some individuals that academic and science-based researches must be supervised by governmental authorities alone without participation from private establishments. I totally disagree with this opinion, and in this essay, I will explain the reasons for my position. The first cause for my view is that such discion discussion can lead for limitations on research topics to only few catagories that serves the goverment purposes. Obviously, because there will be some constraints in the financial budgets, besides, the controlled goals and visions of the public sectors. For example, manucipalites definetly have no interests in developing mobile softwares, and hence, they will not spend cash on them. Therefore, such topics can not be upgraded if it is handled only by governments. Another reason for my belief, is that helding one side responsible for research and development will eliminate the positive industrial competition among manufacturers in doing their best to introduce new supplies to the markets. Moreover, any corruptions or unclear scientific methods found in the presented research, can lead to catastrophic results on all parties involved. For instance, if there were faults in medicine prescription formula, patients and users will be affected. Consequently, unavoidable errors many have serious impacts on the whole nation level. Finally, following such protocol will place extra burdens on governments to establish and facilitate suitable research facilities, in addition to, hiring highly qualified employees. Whereas, the expected results are not granted to compensate these huge investments. In conclusion, I am against restricting R and D researches to directorates. This is because it will lead to limitation of the projects, greater chances for fetal mistakes, and unnecessary spending. Therefore, it is recommended to limit funding of public innovations to certain issues that ensures the country stability.