In many countries, international tourism has become an important source of income. However, it also has negative effects. Do the benefits of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, tourism has become one of the most valuable parts of a country's economy. Some people believe that it has more additional positive influences for the society, but the others tend to believe that there are more consequences of it. I personally believe that it has more upside effects than its negative ones. In this essay, I will explain the reasons behind the above-mentioned statement. To begin with, international tourism has provide many advantages for the communities. It mainly revolve around its economic and social development benefits. First of all, this kind of activity provides boost for surrounding economy. The opening of holiday places are usually followed by the rise of the trading activities. For example, there will be opportunity for the community around the destination to sell merchandises related to it or to sell daily needs for tourists with an increasing margin. Thus, it will give people more job choices and increase their income. In addition, the opening of such place will be followed by the development of surrounding facilities, such as roads, bridges, and public transportations. This will bring a benefit to the locals because it also improves their quality of life. On the other hand, international tourism can also bring a major downside, which involve the destruction of the natural ecosystems. For instance, an increasing activity to build hotels or any facilities related to it, if not regulated, will cause the destruction of the river or land near that places. Consequently, it will also bring many negative effects to the animals or even the society in that areas. In conclusion, based on the reasons I have mentioned above, the advantages of the international tourism still outweigh their disadvantages. Nonetheless, there is still a need of a government regulation to make sure that the negative effects are kept to minimal.