With the development of online media, there is no future for the radio. To what extent do you agree?

The widespread using of the Internet -based media might become a reason for radio ’s dying. I agree that nowadays transmission is not so popular as in the past, but I think that it will not disappear altogether. The radio change and absorb new technologies try to satisfy the needs of listeners. In addition, radio can be critical in emergencies. In the modern world, almost all technological processes exploit the internet, however it does not mean that society is not needed the radio. wireless stations continue their work and create new content for a new generation. It remains one of the main sources of information which available for everyone, not to mention that radio meets needs related to entertainment and education. A good and famous example is BBC Radio, which informs, educates and amuses people all over the world. They broadcast their programs through different streaming apps which are popular among people. Despite the popularity of the Internet, radio is a more reliable technology. In dangerous situations such as earthquakes or other disasters when access to the internet was not available, radio was the only one approach to get vital information. In addition, in developing countries radio is being more popular than the internet for poor people and it remains significant to getting the news. In conclusion, I think that it is too early to claim the radio is irrelevant for the modern world. The main reason why this happens is radio retains positions in the media and continues to cater for needs and preferences.