Some people think that schools have to be more entertaining, while others think that their sole purpose is to educate. Which do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Some people are of the opinion that schools should be strictly for educational purposes, while others believe that they should be appealing. I strongly believe that schools should not only focus on the curriculum but also, help students pursue other areas. Firstly, this essay asserts the opinion by specifying the significance of physical health then, discuss the benefits of other studies apart from the school’s curriculum. To start off, physical health is as equally important as mental health. So, schools should definitely take into account the fitness of their students by allocating few hours on daily basis. This can not only help their bodies but also helps their mind to rejuvenate and thus, result in the increase of concentration levels. This theory was not only widely accepted by the entire medical fraternity, but also had been pragmatically proven after studying various children by reputed medical organizations and universities like AIIMS, Oxford etc. Furthermore, allowing students to choose an area of interest by providing a pool of choices can only do good. This encourages them to be systematic in their schools and act as team-building activities with their fellow students. Consequently, this method would encourage them to do combined studies and help each other out. Furthermore, there is also a viable case where a student’s rare talent can be recognized. For instance, if a student is proficient in football and if the school does not provide the basic amenities for it then, he might be compromised to ignore football. Thus, resulting in wasting talent. To sum up, students should be encouraged to pick their interests by their schools. This way rare talents can be recognized and also physical fitness can be maintained. Thus, I believe that schools should be more joyful apart from offering a traditional curriculum.