In order to be successful in sport, some people think you have to be physically strong. Others say that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that in order to be successful in sports, you must be physically powerful. Others argue that mental toughness is more essential than physical toughness. From my viewpoint, I believe that mental strengths are a necessary element for people who participate in sports Admittedly, physical strengths play an important role for people who want to succeed in sports. Firstly, it helps people increase endurance and stamina for competitions or exercises. Accordingly, physical strengths will give energy to people when they take part in a sport. Moreover, having good physical strengths will decrease the risk of harming bones and muscles. This is needs because the athletes’ bones and muscles have to work with intensity. However, people can reap certain benefits from mental strengths. Firstly, mental strengths help people relieve anxiety before a competition. Athletes will be more confident to compete. Last but not least, athletes can boost strategic decision-making skills if they are mentally strong. Calmness will help people to find out the solutions for every problem. To illustrate, in soccer, people have to keep calm to watch and analyze the match carefully before proposing the optimal approach. In conclusion, although some people think that you have to be physically strong if you want to be successful in sports, I believe that mental strengths will be the keys to solve any problems.