In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Kids are encouraged by their parents or teachers to study harder to accomplish anything when they are studying at school. What really matters while learning as to the grownups is always the results. They think getting a high score could be a piece of cake if their children work hard. In the passage, I will illustrate the pros and cons of parents sharing the “no pain, no gain” philosophy with their kids. As for the advantages, this idea can motivate the youngers to put more effort into any difficulty they meet and learn to be down-to-earth. They know they are hitting the target if they study more and more. If they merely think it without practically taking action, they’re not going to make any progress. Through the hardworking process, they can gain confidence in the subject and learn it better. Moreover, because they are accustomed to such perseverance, it has a considerable impact on their personality, which they tend to own patience and stamina while they do their job accordingly. As for the downside, it is imaginable that they would suffer great frustration when they don’t get equally what they paid. They may think of giving up and lose their faith in the field. For example, here is the case when students end up being enrolled in a college that they don´t want but are obliged to accept because their marks don´t give them other options. Besides, they spent a lot of time, but they might end up not intriguing by what they have done. Eventually, the most important problem is the ignorance of talents. As the proverb goes, “You can’t make fish climb the trees.” If one is not talented, then one should develop another interest. So should the kids. The adults keep convincing their offspring to do what they aren’t good at, and thus they are in both mentally and physically agony. In conclusion, I consider the stimuli given to children to be of great importance but to an appropriate extent. The developments should be put more emphasis on while the results shouldn’t be taken as such a great matter. No one should be regarded as a failure even if he or she didn’t achieve the goal.