Women can do everything that men can and they even do it better. They also can do many things that men cannot. But it is a fact that their work is not appreciated as much as men's, although they have to sacrifice a lot for their family and career... It is said: "A woman's place is in the home." What do you think?

There is always an ongoing controversy regarding the position of women in society. Some people are of the opinion that they are magnificent in all the roles that they are playing, whereas, others are against it and feel that they are better at home. Nevertheless, I believe that women are the superpowers and the driving force of the universe. To begin with, there are instances that prove that women excel in all domains, be it at home or at the office. A good illustration of this is that research suggests that teams with female leaders tend to become more successful in the long run. On the one hand, it is a proven fact that infants are more comfortable staying with their mothers. Recently, there is a paper that had been published by Oxford University which states that 80 percent of children prefers to stay with their mothers mainly due to the fact that they feel secured and protected under their umbrella. However, any amount of hard work done by women is not considered enough to be proven worthy. For instance, it is seen that at the office, if any young girl is getting promoted, it is evident that she will be a victim of derogatory comments from her colleagues. Nobody would be ready to acknowledge that the award that she got is due to her hard work. Nonetheless, the notion that home is only the place for women is flawed. From time immemorial, there are evidence of women excelling in all segments. For example, if we look back at Indian history,we could find out the stories of bravery by the great queen, Manikarnika. Besides that, nowadays, there are other eminent female personalities who are dominating their own field of study or work. To conclude, there are contradictory views about the social status of women in the community. There are groups with a strong viewpoint that women could handle all the characters in their life with vigour, while others are opposing the same. In my opinion, I believe it is evident that women are warriors and have the ability to perform all the duties with great enthusiasm.