In some countries, more and more people becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are reasons for this? How can people research this?

In the past, the history facts of any particular house were only being interested by architects and estate agents. However, in the modern time, more and more people are passionate about researching their residence’s background to satisfy their curiosity or for their religious purposes. This essay will discuss some main causes for this trend and suggest a few possible methods for finding the history of any house. Curiosity is probably the first reason that urging people to investigate the background of their building. That is due to the fact that many people start sharing their own stories lying under their house on social media, thus encourage more people, especially youngsters, to find interesting facts of their place so that have more decent conversation with their friends. Another factor that can be accounted for is the owners' superstitious matters. Specially for Asian countries - where the local are well-known for their religion culture, the past events of their house become far more important since they show whether that building is suitable for the owners or not. For instance, Vietnamese have a traditional rule stating that they should not live on, or near, a former graveyard because that is disrespectful to the deaths and they will be punished for that. Therefore, it is necessary for people to know the past details of their property. There are plenty methods that can be applied for finding a house's background. Firstly, despite the fact that many real estate agents may sometimes distorted the truth in order to have an easier negotiation with buyers, they are still a very reliable source for ones who want to know better about their house. These agents always have specific details about their in-charged building, thus if any people can get access to it, they will be fully equipped with necessary information. Secondly, social media can also be used to research about one location. However, this method might not as effective compared to the previous one because it is extremely difficult to find any information of a specific area. In essence, it is irrefutable that the interest on the history of their house will still increase in the future. Particularly, most of people want to know better about the history of their house because of their curiosity and their superstitious and through online articles and people's knowledge, they can gather the basic background of their residence.