Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world.What are the reasons for this and suggest some solutions.

The crime rate has been aroused to a remarkable level all around the world, the majority of which's contribution comes from the younger age group. Most cities have reported a high rate of criminal activities by youngsters. While there could be several reasons like illiteracy and poverty that leads to the wrong deeds which can be solved by the awareness campaigns as well as through the employment programs. Due to the pandemic situation all around the, globe many people have lost their jobs and got pushed towards the poverty line. Because of this, people are now striving for basic amenities and livelihood, which has forced teenagers and adults to do robbery, murder and smuggling in hope of getting few bucks to feed themselves and their families. In addition to that literacy rate had also noted its footfall during this phase, and due to the breakdown of the vendor markets, the fresh blood have no other option left apart from doing violent activities. To illustrate, New York has recorded the highest number of offensive actions in the last two years from 2019 to 2021. As a solution, the government shall run the ads, operations and movements to educate the people in their 20’s about possible opportunities that lie forward. Secondly, free institutes shall be established in order to facilitate training modules through which one could find a job for thyself and earn a daily living. For example, Japan runs technical courses where anyone can register without any fees that would make their citizen future-ready; due to such educational,encouragements Japan have secured 1st rank with the lowest criminal counts. In conclusion, misdeeds are conducted by the new adults who are impoverished and uneducated. A possible remedy to such action is to upskill the youth and apprehension.