A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

Visiting Places for recreation is one of the most probable spends of an individual. Since for most commonly visited places,the tourism industry contributes as a major source of income, many believe that if this aspect is not managed correctly, it may lead to a lot of problems.Whilst it might lead to a few problems, I firmly believe that it's best not to meddle with the current state of such attractions. According to my perspective, there are primarily two reasons to support this claim. First and foremost, the number of visitors to the concerned place will only grow in time, and this would boost the economy. If a place is an attraction for people, it will continue to remain one, and tourists will never stop coming! For example, according to a recent survey conducted by the government of my country, it was seen that over the years, the number of visitors to any scenic place has increased by a margin of a minimum of five per cent every year. Another reason to support the claim is that being focussed solely on one industry increases hospitality. If a place is known for serving people, there will be more visitors, This means that there will be healthy competition to serve them and this will enable growth. The experience visitors get will make them want to visit again, and hence, improve the economics. However, some people believe that there is a significant downside to this. They might argue that focussing only on specific commerce may hinder the growth of other sectors. Although this might be true, the growth of the hospitality trade will outweigh the lack in others. They might also argue that people of the site may not get desired exposure to grow in other areas of life. Clearly, it is not true, as many natives from such sites are able to accomplish well in other sectors too. In fact, I have many friends from such neighbourhoods, which are doing extremely well in different areas of life. In conclusion, though many believe that over-reliance on tourism for a visitor's paradise may have its consequences, I strongly believe that this is not the case and leaving it as it has far more benefits.