Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problems does this cause?

In any product's development lifecycle, success and failure always depends on the extent of its reach throughout the production. Huge organisations tend to spend copious amounts of money on promotions and marketing to attract people towards buying it. There are a few problems to be considered and potential solutions to this approach are discussed in the following paragraphs. In my opinion, spending enormous amounts of company's fund to promote a product is fine until a certain extent. There are only a few instances where people really get really influenced by the advertisements and go forward to invest and buy it. In most cases, the unwanted amounts of promotions starts becoming an annoyance to people who are constantly forced to acknowledge the product. A realistic example of this are the mobile phone companies that tend to celebrate their product before every potential launch. However, all of this expenditure on marketing strategies which almost in most cases end up in vain, can be avoided by a approaching this in a dynamic sense. An effective way to promote a product would be making use of the relatability factor of each consumer. Based on the data recorded of the customer's previous selective preferences, customised advertisements can be fabricated. Using this approach people who are looking for a certain product will be able to look for more products of the same configuration rather than spending time on others that doesn't have any influence. A successful example of this is Amazon's E-commerce website, it studies a person's preferences overtime of a particular product and provides curated advertisements of products with multiple options. In conclusion, marketing and promotions had a strong influence on people in a time where technology was lacking. Now with increasing advances in technology and large amounts of data being collected, smart marketing can be economically beneficial and more successful.