Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

In recent decades years, marketing approaches by advertising in both offline and online channels are so common and transformed to align with buyers' behaviour. The advertising is highly successful at persuading some customers to buy new things; however, some people think advertising is so generic that it does not impact their purchasing. This essay will discuss both opinions and clarify why advertisements are still beneficial despite being so common. On the one hand, commercial media are extremely attractive to people in each age range, who easily access offline and online media. For example, newspapers, magazines, television, Facebook, YouTube, and Instagram. In the past, shoppers were accustomed to offline advertisements such as magazines, and they were provided and stimulated their needs with the product model, technical specifications, pricing, and available stores. Nowadays, the publications dramatically work on e-commerce channels, such as Shopee, Lazada to increase the customers' spending. Even though some products are not in their shortlists, when the advertisements are pop-up, they might be impacted to the consumer to unconscious add the merchandise to the cart. From time to time, advertisements are always the vital commercial model to initiate purchasing. On the other hand, the advertising method could not convince some purchasers to stimulate their needs, then finally purchase the product. To buy something new, they have to have a necessity to use it first, which should be beneficial to their lives. It is "need to have", not "nice to have". Moreover, they will heavily research before buying new things, and they prefer to experience that. In conclusion, the media are crucially impacted to the most consumers nowadays. I firmly believe that propaganda, especially online media, working with artificial intelligence (AI) and machine learning (ML) technology to analyse the contents and propose to consumers devices simultaneously might affect purchasing volume.