It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Involving ourselves in unpredictable circumstances to take risks is crucial, including in our professional and personal lives. I believe if the decision is taken cautiously, this would invent opportunities that greatly serve society. Therefore, this advantage far outweighs any potential disadvantages. Certain individuals might consider taking risks a nightmare because they are scared that it would lead them to make terrible decisions. This is why people usually refuse to put themselves in situations they have never been. For example, some Indonesian citizens are going abroad to work for higher remuneration. They decided to leave their family and even try to go to other countries where they could not speak the language. However, news regarding expats who could not bear with the locals in other states was found frequently, and the sad thing is, they cannot go back to their homeland effortlessly because of the contract agreement with the company. Despite this appeal, conducting some research could prevent us from unwanted situations. On the positive side, risks may lead people to encounter something new. Humans' desires to accomplish dreams are often held by fear, whereas the risks that we have taken might carry us to unpredictable situations, into a good situation obviously, if we could overcome the negative feeling. This has happened to the owner of Wardah, one of the leading skincare brands in Indonesia; back then, the owner only had a small amount of cost to start the company and no background in business. However, she got the willpower to provide suitable Indonesian skincare and decided to take the risk. As a result, Wardah has been acknowledged as a local skincare that has a strong brand presence and high quality. Based on Wardah's story, if a myriad of people dares to obtain their dreams by encountering risks, thus there would be other accomplishments that could benefit society. In conclusion, although uncertainty may lead people to unwanted circumstances, this could also carry them to fruitfulness if they formerly study the risk.