Some people think that the best way to learn is from newspapers. Others think that the best way to learn is through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people prefer to learn from newspapers, other public believe that it would be better to use other media, such as videos, to get knowledge. I personally think newspapers are the utter form to learn new information. ​ As for videos, they have become the main means of learning something for about a decade. That is because watching videos is the easiest way to acquire a lot of information. The biggest problem people have is to start studying, and the various visual aids of those video learning programs will help them concentrate on what they learn. However, the drawback of those materials would be the fact that it is normally difficult to contain a huge amount of knowledge since it requires more time to explain things visually. Therefore, if you want to learn things in depth with these means, you are bound to spend more time than simply reading newspapers. ​ On the other hand, another method, which perhaps some people nowadays see as an old-fashioned way, to get information is to read newspapers. The largest advantage of them would be that people can learn the same things from them more quickly than from video materials as they can contain information efficiently. For example, to learn about the meaning of low foreign currency reserves, a person can read 3 to 5 sentences in a minute, or else he or she can watch the video clip which is at least 10-minute long. The problem is that reading newspapers requires people to have more active attitudes. If they do not, it would be hard to understand it. Despite that, I believe that reading the newspaper is a much better way to learn as it saves time. ​ In conclusion, although watching videos make people study easily, learning by newspapers would be a more suitable way because of the effectiveness.