Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree of disagree with this opinion?

It is true that music is an essential means of strengthening the bond between humans from various customs, backgrounds and generations. While I accept that this appears logical, I also believe that this way may have some drawbacks. On the one hand, there is no doubt music is a special language to bring people together. For example, Hoang Thuy Linh is a singer who renowned for imparting Vietnamese culture in her songs. Consequently, foreigners who are interested in Vietnamese customs can have an insight about it. Furthermore, instrumental music, which is a kind of harmonies, also bonds people as many tunes are beyond the reach of words and in no way can language barrier appear. On the other hand, I also believe that this statement is not completely true because of some undeniable reasons. Firstly, it is clear that not only do harmonies make the song great but the lyrics also help it be more meaningful, so cutural differences especially languages can cause many misunderstandings as you do not really empathize with the feelings or meanings of the song. Secondly, the generation gap is not solved by music as they have different tastes in music,so it is too difficult to share their feelings or interests with others. For instance, almost all teenagers hate the country and classical music which are fond of by the olders elders. In addition, the music imparts its senses through listening, so how can music bring the deaf between different cultures and ages together? For this reason, it is a significant disadvantage for the deaf and this statement. To conclude, there are some reasons to believe that music, which makes the man whole, is an excellent way to connect people with others, but my own view is that this way does not actually make humans closer.