In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message.

There has been a debate regarding the role of advertising in enhancing consumption. While many advertisements can attract people's attention while shopping,. I would argue that they are too viral for them to notice. On the one hand, it is believed that advertisements can aid the consumption of items in increasing buying goods and services. Firstly, due to the fierce competition among companies nowadays,. All brands want to promote their products to a wide range of consumers and stand out from their rivals, so they are willing to spend a lot of money on advertisements and marketing as well. As a result, it is really successful to convince people to buy their products. Secondly, since people tend to listen to the ones they admire, they you will be attracted by it when you see them advertising any products. For example, if a person watches television and sees their celebrity endorsement / branding, they will trust the quality of that product and start searching for it on show adverts. However, advertisements are pretty much everywhere in my country that make it a normal thing. Apart from TV commercials, magazines and newspapers, you can also see adverts on buses, taxes, and in coffee shops. This makes somebody feel annoyed and overwhelmed sometimes. Especially commercial breaks during a film because they run the flow. Furthermore, in order to attract viewers, advertisements that pop up on their laptop screen when they are watching Youtube or surfing the internet that also get on their nerves. Additionally, some advertisers deliberately imitate their rival’s idea without noticeable distinction. If advertisers do not change this way, buyers will see many repetitive ads to the point of boredom. In conclusion, while advertisements can contribute to the growth of commerce, I believe they are so common that these items seem repetitive.