increasing number of students are choosing to study abroad. to what extent does this trend benefit the students themselves and the countries involved? what are the drawbacks?

Each day many individuals choose the path to pursue their studies in another country for various reasons and apparently recently they have grown in numbers. In my opinion, each choice we make, not only affects our lives but also the society in both positive and negative ways. Since universities each year select a group of elite talented students by examining their grades and capabilities, the impact of those students on the community could be very advantageous as they bring their knowledge and motivation to their respective job environments and help to further advance the work. However, it could be considered that it has its own drawbacks as this would mean that they are taking the open positions that could hire the locals. On the other hand, the students are usually compensated for their education, which covers their fees and living costs which are provided by either the universities or private institutions and people believe it can be more useful if they were spent not for foreigners. On a personal level, it also has its own benefits and drawbacks. Studying abroad could be a challenging experience as opposed to living in one own country people would feel more lonely since they are separated from their families and friends. In addition, they could get overwhelmed by all the responsibilities from their homeworks to simple daily chores. Fortunately, this path can be hugely rewarding as the aforementioned issues could greatly help the person to develop a strong and independent personality as well as providing them with advanced education in their field of study which would help them in their later careers. To summarize studying abroad would bring certain benefits to the destination country while being rewarding for the students however this trend has its own drawbacks as it is a challenging and costly situation.