Nowadays the ways people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Technology is evolving at a rapid rate and providing the people the new avenues while keeping ourselves updated with multiple new advancements to communicate with others. There are umpteen ways by which technology has an impact on the lives and relationships between different people and according to my perception it is definitely beneficial for us. Technology has influenced people and their methods of developing connections, with others via myriad ways. Firstly, due to the advent of mobile phones, individuals can connect with their friends and families easily by making calls from anywhere in the world. If anything happens to them, their loved ones are just one call away and they can reach them anytime. Another way of communication which has emerged recently is the social media. With the development of the social media, the world is getting closer and people can easily communicate with those who are hundreds of miles away. For example, people use applications such as Whatsapp to send greetings and blessings to their loved ones at any time irrespective of the time and location. Such scenarios were definitely not prevalent in the past. Also, such technological development, is proven to be beneficial in a plethora of ways like people are getting closer and their bond has become stronger. Previously, this was not possible due to lesser means of communication. People generally sent letters in case of any mishaps, which took too much of time to reach their destination. Another successful evolution, which improves the lives of human beings is the Internet. For example, Nowadays, people can make video calls at anytime and at any place due to rapid internet speed. They can leave the voice messages if another person is not available to take their calls. To conclude it can be said that, technology has proven to be a blessing in the daily life of every individual in this world as it has become a crucial aspect of their lifestyle.