The world should have only one government rather than a national government for each country. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The world should be governed by a single administration instead of having different state control for each country. Although it may sound beneficial on the surface level, I believe this idea is largely problematic and unattainable. Advocates of the practice may think of the opportunity as a means to galvanize global efforts for large-scale problems, climate change, or health crises for example. A centralized government could better protect the environment by enacting strict legislation against the burning of fossil fuels and force all citizens to get vaccinated against Covid-19. Seemingly, gathered support from every country around the world seems to weigh more than national attempts when dealing with these serious worldwide issues, so in hypothetical terms, so unilateral a power could have a lot of potentials to achieve a tremendous end. However, it is nearly impossible for every country to agree on one government in the reality. The world now has many regimes that are run by distinctive ideologies, such as communism, socialism, capitalism,...; these by far do not seem to mix well in a combined leadership, so conflicts between groups of different believes will be inevitable. Furthermore, humans are psychologically and naturally bound to have distinguished ideas on just about everything, thus enforcing every person to follow a single way of ruling is against the freedom of ideology pursuit, therefore go against basic human rights. In conclusion, a single government for the entire planet could help resolve global issues but would ultimately contradict the fundamental values that we have constructed in the history of human society. As a result, the mentioned idea might propose more problems than possible merits.