Is it good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on them? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Nowadays computers have become part of our daily life, and children have started playing more time on them. But whether spending a lot of time with PC from a very young age is really useful for kids; certainly, it has a negative impact. This essay will discuss the benefits of using computers from an early age and potential problems of this habit. The main advantages for children is that gadgets are the best tool for learning. In other words, they make educational process easier and more interesting. For example, according to the latest research, 70% of toddlers develope speaking skills and train memory faster by playing games or watching educational videos. Children remember songs and numbers easier if they watch colorful grafic videos which can catch their attention for a long time. On the other hand, the most significant drawnack drawbacks of using computers from young age is that children have addiction and health issues. There is a current trend when parents buy computers as toys for young children. For instance, in DWA's research it has been discovered that 68% of childern spend most of their free time on playing computer games. As a result, around 40% of interviewees start having computer addiction and problems with their sight. In conclusion, using computers from an early age brings some benefits for kids, although there are some negative effects on children. In spite of the fact that kids are developed by watching and playing on computers, their young mental and physical health can be suffered. Adults must carefully consider that time spending with devices needs to be limited, in order to escape some desease.