If you sell a product and people buy it, then advertising it is not necessary and considered as a kind of entertainment. Do you agree or disagree?

I'm afraid I have to disagree with this statement. Personally, I believe we are living in a world where people have access to everything with media, thus even though manufacturer's products might completely get sold out, it doesn't necessarily mean they would have the same share of the market in the future. In order to prevent this possibility, advertisements are usually recommended for two main reasons, Self-growth and Competence. Self-growth is crucial for all businesses to reach new individuals in order for an increase in sales. As we are living in populated and dense cities these days, we can almost assume an unlimited demand in the market not only from the local market but also the international ones. In other words, if we sell our products completely it wouldn't mean that we are fulfilling people's needs. So it could be worth trying to use advertisements to attain new customers for the purpose of achieving higher profit. On the other hand, competence is of the utmost important factor for a company to sustain itself in the market. Since in recent years the technology have advanced greatly, people began to meet their needs via the Internet. As a result, they are immersed in a huge amount of ads each day that are designed in a tempting way and it would be only a matter of time for people to try them. This would mean that each day new potential competitors will join the market and would demand a share of it in return which only means a reduction in ones' customers that is then followed by an unneglectable profit. So it would be wise to invest a lesser amount of time and money in order to stay competitive. To summarize in my opinion we are ought to consider an advertisement as a beneficial and necessary task for most companies as it would help them to not only keep their current customers but also favour them in getting a higher proportion of the market by reaching new potential customers.