Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Which opinion do you agree with? Discuss both options and give examples.

There are difference in opinions about the fact that whether having pets at home are advantageous or not. Some people support it, whereas, others are against the same. Although from animals children learn crucial habits, there are chances that few diseases can be spread from them. Nonetheless, I am an advocate of the opinion that children and pets should always be kept together. On the one hand, if the house where the innocent creature is staying is not clean and if their body hair gets mixed with the baby food then it becomes dangerous. For instance, one of my friend had a cat as a pet. One day, the cat's fur got mixed with the milk of her daughter. Thus, it had lead to a serious consequence, and the poor girl ended up being in the hospital for 10 days. Besides that, the doctor instructed the family to sent the cat somewhere else. Conversely, it is seen that children who grow up with pets pick up beneficial habits. For example, my 2-years old nephew is growing up with a dog around. As a result of this, we have observed that he is extremely kind and tolerant with his friends. This is certainly a rare thing from someone of his age. While the other children of his play-school fight among each other for their favourite toys, he adores to share his things with others. Therefore, I believe the company of the dog is teaching him vital traits. To conclude,there are contradictory viewpoints among humans about keeping pets at home. Some groups are in favour of it and others consider the move to be detrimental and unhygienic. However, my own view is that children should always grow with pets around as it facilitates them to inculcate behaviours that are otherwise challenging to master.