Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Food and drink are manufactured by using a lot of sugar, causing several health problems to citizens. Some people believe that foods which contain a lot of sugar should be more expensive to motivate the crowd to eat less sugar. From my point of view, I personally disagree with this statement.There are several reasons to support my opinion, described in the following paragraph before the conclusion is reached. Firstly, raising the payment is not a way of managing to reduce sugar eaten by the community. Since, there are many populations still buying unhealthy and costly foods such as chocolate, cake, soft drinks and the like. Although they knew it could cause diseases such as diabetes and high blood pressure and were too expensive, because of its deliciousness, the crowd ignored its negative effects. Furthermore, people wanting something will attempt to reach it. Although the price is too expensive, they will work harder to gain more income that enables them to afford the payment. Their actions would have given things what they wanted, but they would obtain more stress. Accordingly, It would worsen their health than if they were affected by a high sugar diet. Therefore, the growth of sugary products price does not reduce the health problems of crowds Lastly, this type of food is carbohydrates providing energy for the crowd and it is also cheap. As a result, nations in poverty states should be having access to sugary commodities. If the figure for sugary foods rises, they will not access some nutrients. Therefore, they can develop diseases that are caused by a lack of nutrients. In conclusion, this statement provides a number of issues in many aspects. Therefore, to encourage citizens to consume less sugar, the price of sugary products should not be more expensive.