Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

Currently, a lot of food is thrown away by people, which is a global problem for our society. In this essay, I will write about possible causes of this phenomenon, as well as solutions to solve it. Thoughtless grocery shopping and ignorance may be the reasons people waste food. It is quite common that people buy more from stores or restaurants than they need. Consequently, some of the products spoil and are thrown into trash bins. All this causes a large amount of emissions, which, in turn, negatively affect the environment. Besides, people may not know what impact they have on nature by disposing of products, as well as what serious consequences this can lead to. These factors can contribute to the emergence of a large number of landfills, which pose a threat to both nature and humanity. Despite the prevalence of the problem, there are several possible solutions that can help to mitigate it. Firstly, planning purchases in advance can help to avoid food waste. For example, I always take my shopping list with me to the store. It helps me to buy only the products I need and to prevent undesirable emissions. Secondly, education can be a good measure for solving the problem of wasteful food practices. If people know about the negative aftermath of numerous product emissions, they will probably change their consumer behavior. In conclusion, food waste is a big issue for the environment and people in general. Although there are some reasons for this phenomenon, it is possible to prevent it with careful planning of purchases and education at the global level.