Some people believe that studying at university or colleges is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, it is a popular belief that pursuing higher education is the prime option for an outstanding career. However, others may argue that working right after graduating high school is the better option. This essay will discuss both views and demonstrate how going for further education is more recommended than the latter. Attending higher education have better chances for success by providing individuals with deeper knowledge on a specific field. This means, young adults are being equipped with information and skills that are essential for their chosen career path. Moreover, students gain experience that are highly specific to their future profession through programs like internships. For instance, to become a doctor, one has to go through medical school to be taught on the human anatomy and have hands-on practical classes. On the contrary, diving into the workforce after completing 12 years of school saves time and money for some. In some occupations that require more practical skills, experience is the efficient way to learn. By gaining experience early on, people manage to get ahead on their career progression. Not only that, formal education such as college and university may be a waste of money, especially when their specific needs are not catered. As an illustration, a chef may be better off by working in a restaurant rather than attending university, which mostly do not provide cookery majors. Unfortunately, in this era, many people still view higher education as a qualifying criteria when looking for employees. Therefore, obtaining higher education is crucial to a properous career. Thankfullly, various educational institutions now provide wider options of in-depth training of certain job skillls. This has allowed people who are interested in various skilled occupations to obtain a higher qualification and earn better career opportunities. Hence, the idea to obtain higher education remained beneficial regardless. In conclusion, there will be divided opinion on whether going for higher education or getting a job after high school is more important for success. As aforementioned, the demand for higher education is still relevant to this day. Thus, I believe attending college or university provides better opportunities in my future career.