Some people think that schools should select pupils according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have pupils with different abilities to study together. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, people have different views regarding selective school admission. Some argue that educational institutions should consider only certain academic skills, while others prefer to welcome a variety of skills to the learning environment. In my opinion, although having students of similar intelligence area allow schools to offer tailored educational setting, introducing diversity might prepare students better for the actual world. This essay will discuss both views and how the latter opinion have a more realistic approach. To begin with, institutions that require their attendants to have similar academic areas could provide specific learning needs to the group. This means, the school can focus their efforts on suitable materials and teaching methods. In addition to that, subjects or activities that are deemed to be unnecessary for the group of students, will be replaced with tailored ones. For instance, in a tourism and vocational school, instead of providing Advanced Mathematics subject, it is more beneficial to offer pupils with various languages classes. Hence, the learning process of the students will be more focused, efficient and effective. On the contrary, allowing a mixed set of individual skills in school expose learners to the complex diversity of the real world. It is inevitable to encounter people of different talents once they step into the society. Hence, it is crucial for each individual to understand how to adapt to other unique members of the society. Furthermore, by acknowledging diversity early on, students will have the chance to develop useful strategies to incorporate different skills into a task. Therefore, the introduction to broader set of skills in school seems to have a realistic approach from this point of view. In conclusion, people may have opposite views on whether it is necessary for schools to be selective of academic talents or to introduce differences in an educational affair. Though it seems to be efficient and effective to have a certain group of academic skilled people in the same setting, I think it is more beneficial to be able to adapt to different skills in common situations.