Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Other believe that there are health benefits to living in cities

Although it has been pointed out by some that living in the countryside tends to get a healthy lifestyle easily, other people believe that living in urban areas brings a huge number of advantages in terms of health to individuals. Personally, I agree with the latter opinion as cities have more healthcare resources. On the one hand, some people think the countryside provides local residents with a healthy lifestyle. The reason is that there is a tiny number of the local population, so the competition in the job market and other areas of people ’s lives is weak. As a result, people are more likely to work and live without pressure, which leads to a peaceful and slow-paced lifestyle for every single local person. For instance, a vast majority of Chinese living in a small village nearly Shanghai say that compared to Shanghai, as more vacancy job opportunities, which do not require high level educational or professional experience, are in their village, they are living in a relaxed lifestyle without thinking about the competitive workplace. On the other hand, other individuals, including me, think that urban areas cause several health benefits to people who are living there. This is because the basic infrastructure of cities is better than that of most rural areas, which attracts well-qualified professional doctors or nurses to relocate in cities, thus results in that hospitals are far more likely to employ high leave of professionals, providing advantages regarding healthcare to individuals living in cities. As an illustration, in Beijing, the minister of healthcare states that those who just graduated from their universities prefer to find a well-paid job in Beijing as they are able to enjoy a high quality of life, which results in hospitals in Beijing are easier to hire their staff with excellent education and work backgrounds, thus brings more benefits to local people. In conclusion, people may vary in their opinion about which cities or the counties are easier to bring a healthy lifestyle to their residents, while I am of the opinion that urban areas are more likely to cause countless advantages as they have more professional medical personnel.