Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think this is a good idea or a waste of time?

The majority of undergraduates take a break from their study to gain knowledge and experience from the outer world besides books and the internet. However, there are numerous students who join university after high school. In my opinion, it’s a good idea and a bad idea if the pupil takes gap before starting their university. I believe, on one hand, taking a break for a short period of occasion is necessary, it allows fresh graduates to grab opportunities. They can learn new ideas and different languages and cultures. It helps them to grow more maturely. Similarly, if they choose to learn from the connected areas, then the knowledge gain from their experience helps them to apply it in their future studies. Hence, it makes studying rational. Moreover, their presence would be very effective as they know most of the things and can relate to their learnings. On the other hand, if the undergraduate children did not use their day in a more productive way then it will be a waste of their age. I cannot deny the fact that many pupils have dropped out of their education as they get involved in harmful activities. Similarly, they might forget all the learning they have learnt during their high school as a result their mind may not be able to interact effectively. For example: in my,country a number of undergraduates have tended to drop out of college as they are on their way to explore the world. In conclusion, students should gain knowledge and skills from their experience during their occasion of travelling or working and apply them in their studies and use their hours in an effective manner.