Many museums charge for admission while other are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages ?

Nowadays, a lot of museums charge people for admission, but there are ones that are free. This essay will elaborate on the main benefits and drawbacks of charging for admission. First of all, many museums can be private and it is not state-owned. What i mean by that, museum directors need to pay bills and salaries to employees, carry out repairs and etc. It all takes money, that's why some museums charge for admission. Secondly, other cultural objects also sell tickets, like theatres, cinemas, music concerts and art exhibitions, so museums have the same rights for charging admission. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of this trend. Initially, if the museums will take payment from visitors it can lead to a decrease in attendance, which in turn can be a cause of the low level of cultural development. In addition, it is clear that young people and adults in the modern world do not pay interest for history, art and culture; they prefer smartphones and laptops, so the low charge admissions in museums just will lead to non-attendance and, as a consequence, closing ones in the near future. In conclusion, taking everything into account, I can say that museums need sponsorship to cancel entrance tickets, and as a result to save the number of visitors and their interest. In fact, there are more disadvantages of charging admission in museums than advantages.