Some experts believe it is better for animals to live in zoos where they are safe and are given all the food they need Do you think that living in zoos has more advantages or more disadvantages for animals?

Nowadays, it is common that confined spaces such as zoo can be found in any country. On the upside, keeping many types of animals in a zoo might be good enough, while taking animals under control has disadvantages too. In this essay, both negative and positive points of zoo could be implemented. At the beginning, zoos have several advantages. First, they play an important role to save endangered animals, like panda or white tiger, where they are protected from habitat loss, starvation and predators. Secondly, in a zoo, animals allow researchers and scientists to obtain a better understanding of the way animals live rather than chasing them in wilderness. Third one, zoos can be educational, teaching children and adults’ about animals and the way they live. Especially biology teachers may reunite their lesson in a zoo to encourage the students to take care of animals. On the other hand, zoos have several disadvantages. At first, animals suffer from stress and boredom in captivity when there is a lack of space. Secondly, animals might die earlier in restricted space according to the article in the “Nature” magazine. Third case, some people consider themselves to be unethical for keeping animals in a zoo. Human being does not have the right have animals for fun or investigation. In conclusion, it is good to preserve animals in a zoo, while others think that animals should not depend on peoples’ needs.