It has been claimed that workers over 50 are not responsive to the rapidly changing ideas in the modern workplace and for this reason younger workers are to be preferred. To what extent would you support or reject this idea You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In these modern times, it has been argued that employees aged above 50 do not respond to the fast transforming ideas in the recent working environment and this leads to the preference for younger employees. I completely reject this statement with persuasive reasons and exemplars that can be put forth. First of all, older employees over 50 are keenly interested in the trend-new workplace as much as younger employees because it’s related to task performance. To be specific, in general, these workers aged above 50 are working as managers who are responsible for making better achievements in their work field. Moreover, in recent years, the conditions of the workplace have become a crucial part of business. This is because tons of studies have proved that a working environment can encourage workers to accelerate better results in their task. Take Google for example, engineers are guaranteed a creative and innovative office environment to create excellent achievements by executives. Second of all, it is obviously seen that numerous workers over 50 are certainly susceptible to the paradigm shift of modern workplaces as they are also highly trained and educated experts in a certain business field. Furthermore, entrepreneurs have recommended that these senior workers attend various learning programmes to draw attractive ideas making better working spaces than before. According to the recent survey, a great number of realistic proposals on working conditions come from workers who are over 50 having long experiences while other youngsters are not familiar with changing business workspaces. Therefore, these older employees have had a key role to lead the transition of the work field by using their experiences and know-how compared to younger employees. In conclusion, I firmly believe that employees over 50 respond to the innovative suggestions in the new work field as much as younger employees because they are also passionate to catalyze better performances and professions with a huge amount of experiences.