We have developed into throwaway society. What can be done to over come this problem?

We are moving through a consumeristic word, and we have developed an ne culture of ‘use and throw’, this is creating a lot of issues to planet and the society. However these hurdles can be overcome with proper management of waste and optimum utilization of resources. This essay will discuss few issues and the solutions for the same. On the one hand, reusing and recycling all the possible items should be made as a habit. Plastic bags are the best example, we can reuse these bags multiple times, if it is not possible dispose it in the proper way, in the bins provided for recycling materials. Electronic waste is another big challenge we are facing. The only solution to this issue is to consume only the needed electronic gadgets and also use the product if it can be repaired. On the other hand, the government should issue strict guidelines to corporates for following the green protocol. Recycling units should be made mandatory at the factories to reduce the waste dumping. Also by increasing the quality of the product, since we know that Chinese toys are cheaper, but quality is very less which will lead to piling of plastic wastes. The government should also install waste categorized waste bins at all the public places, so that it creates a good culture among the citizens. To recapitulate, recycling and reusing the products can reduce the throwaway culture to a far extent, also Government and corporates are having equal responsibility in this regard.