These days Internet has brought a revolution in the world. what are the advantages and disadvantages of internet?

World Wide Web has created a evolution in the field of technology and communication. There are many positives and negative factors to this internet era. This essay will discuss both views with examples. Today we cannot even think of a day without web facility, moreover every aspect of this modern word is directly or indirectly controlled by it. We can communicate to any person anywhere in the world in the short span. We have different modes like video, voice, conference calls, virtual communications, which has made life easier in the unforeseen lockdowns and restrictions due to pandemic. Another main advantage is the availability of resources at fingertip, learners have opportunity to get any information about any subject, mostly free of cost. However, the technology can be a curse too, if it is not properly utilized. Data security is a major concern and data breach is a main business in today’s world. The social media apps were are using may be a facilitator and entertainment medium, but actually we are exposing our self to the world and being more vulnerable to hackers and data manipulators. Also many new lifestyle health issues has been evolved out of this, Vision and hearing problems in children due to usage of the electronic devices for prolonged period. Posture and migraine problems in adults due to radiations and over dependence on internet. To conclude, the evolution of communication technology has both advantages and disadvantages, hence a wise use of the same will help to live a better life.