Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

It is argued by some people that advertising makes us spend a lot of money on unnecessary things. They claim that we take the bait of different companies and buy their products supporting their business. However, others say that advertisements help us improve our well-being. I tend to agree with the first point of view, and in this essay, I will explore my opinion. On the one hand, TV advertising is the shortest way to find potential customers and clients. Moreover, this type of promotion of products to the market is beneficial not only for a company but also for people. For example, you are a very busy person and you want to reduce the time for your house chores. Fortunately, you watch the TV advertisement that demonstrates a new robot vacuum that, as they promise, would be able to clean your flat by itself. You buy this equipment to get more free time. On the other hand, whenever we discover new products, we harry to buy them to get some innovative things. However, we accumulate these new things at home and do not always use them as planned. We waste money to get new things and to show up in front of our colleagues and friends. It is clear that if our decisions to purchase necessary things were more reasonable and thoughtful we would not have so many landfills overwhelmed with rubbish and unnecessary things. To sum up, while advertisements give us information about new technologies that could help us improve our life, nevertheless, we should take time to consider whether there are truly necessary things that could be useful for us. Otherwise, it could be regarded as squandering money for additional garbage that we gather firstly at home, and then throw out to replenish a dump.