In some areas of US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

Restriction orders have been forced in some parts of the US for teenagers and are therefore not allowed to be outside at night by themselves. Enforcing a curfew for the young adult is very important, However this children can easily be controlled by their parents so what is the purpose of involving the government and the arm of the law for the teenagers, this age group even when they get arrested for faulting the rules and regulations they are not adults and will not face harsh and strict punishment like the adults,Parents in this scenario should maintain the rules and offer curfew in the their homes, for example where i come from teenagers are always in the house by 6pm yet others will be outdoors till late at night so who is to blame?Discipline a child in the right way and they will not depart from that route.As we were growing up 6pm was not to find us outside our home,and if it did one had to give a clear explanation coupled with strict regiment measures. On the other hand this are thirteen years olds, what will they be doing by themselves at night or even day, they require company of an adult at all times, child trafficking,kidnappings have become very common this children are being killed,sold,and used for ransom and some wierd rituals,an adults company is necessary at all times.With the current Statistics children aged from 10-18years are reported lost every single day,orders are necessary but parents are the determining factor in all these. In conclusion,in my own opinion its good to restrict the young adults but also discipline should be involved greatly considering this age is notorious and body changes are eminent so they always think they know better,restriction instills discpline and this will become a habit, thus curfew will not be necessary.