Many people leave their home country and go to other countries to live and work. Why do you think it is happening? Do the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

In the present day, the number of adults moving to other countries has been increasingly popular among individuals. This phenomenon is responsible for high rates of immigration. This essay will discuss why this episode happens and if the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. First and foremost, living in another country is a once-in-a-lifetime experience. There are a plethora of positive sides but also there are negative sides such as the lack of family and close friends; in addition, the idea of embarking on a new career in a different place is a complex and hard decision, since the individuals would need to start from the scratch. For example, some research shows that in the first months the person needs to save a lot of money in case of unexpected situations; moreover, this person can present symptoms related to anxiety and depression, compromising their mental health due to difficulties and absence of familiar faces. Secondly, in the fast-paced world with the advance of globalization and technology people have much more opportunities to study and work in any part of the world. Although some small cities are in process of development, it is in the enormous urban centres that citizens can make better choices which lead to people move to another country seeking better opportunities for jobs and also studies. Furthermore, the advantages are innumerous since they not only can learn a new international language but also can make a name for themselves through hands-on experience in prestigious international companies. For instance, a young who studies abroad has much more chances to be selected to work in big cities such as New York and Toronto different from a boy who preferred to continue studying in his hometown. For these cited reasons, certainly, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. In conclusion, immigration is a serious process that can change completely the lives of people who looking for better opportunities. Studying and working abroad can broaden the horizons of any individual as they will contact with different cultures. This essay discoursed why this process has been happened and explained why the positive sides outweigh the negative sides.