Some believe that people should make efforts to fight climate change while others think it is better to learn to live with it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Based on research, climate change is the most essential threat for the next decades by which icebergs and glaciers are melting more and more yearly. People's opinions differ as to whether we should stand against it or cope with it. While there are strong arguments in favour of both of these sentiments, I would rather advocate the first group. There are several reasons why a proportion of humans believe we should become compatible with climate change and alter our life to this phenomenon. First, climate change is the outcome of thousands of years of human civilisation which have brought about plenty of technological and social advances. It seems inevitable to accept the trade-off between weather problems and sophisticated achievements unless we plan to live like our ancestors - without any modern technology. Second, planet Earth has experienced numerous alterations during millions of years which substituted many species in every era because of different reasons. So, it seems that we do not have any role in these changes and do not have the ability to confront them. For instance, our planet has experienced a long period of the ice age that could not be prevented by any creature. In spite of the above arguments, I support the people who agree that we have to endeavour to fight this situation because we are current residents of earth and we are responsible for the catastrophe that is going to happen soon. According to scientists, what humans have done against their habitat is not the sole but the most effective reason why climate change is happening. Thus, as payback, we have the duty to turn everything back again. Additionally, by coping with current circumstances, it is predictable that humanity will be vanished completely because of a shortage of drinking water, unbearable heat and breathing polluted air. For example, tons of hazardous gases are being emitted daily from industrial areas all around the world, resulting in the Greenhouse Effect and extreme air pollution. To sum up, although some people assert rational merits for accepting the current state and coping with it, I strongly support the ones who reckon that we have to confront it. I predict that in the close future more individuals will join this opinion by experiencing actual problems.