Some people believe that modern technology is increasing the gap between rich and poor people. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the present world, the usage of technology is constantly rising. This technology has provided several opportunities to people around the globe, to increase their income and improve their standard of living and there are groups who have accumulated wealth with the help of this facility. Some groups argue that technology has increased the difference between wealthy and needy people. The essay will discuss both the view and I will give my opinion. The advancement of technology has opened new avenues for people to acquire maximum wealth by working from anywhere. The communities can use the gadgets to work for companies without changing their locations. For instance, due to availability of the online services there are several American companies that have their customer services offices in Asia. This has helped the underprivileged youth to fulfil their needs without relying on the local job market. On the other hand, the people who do not have access to technology are becoming poorer. Hence, the gap between affluent and marginalised is increasing as the needy citizen are unable to reach the facilities available through the internet. In my opinion, globally, it is significant to ensure that technology is easily accessible to all the citizens in any nation. Further, training should be provided to the groups who lack the knowledge regarding the use of the technology for an income purpose. In conclusion, gadgets have benefited humanity but it has also increased the gap between the prosperous and the needy. Hence, the state should take actions so that underprivileged communities can acquire wealth online