Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, technology is playing a greater and greater role in any kinds of activities. Everyday people use their smartphones or laptops and look for the latest information. Traditional method of reading news remained in the past, but still there are people who believe that newspapers are useful to. To begin with, in the past century newspapers played indispensable role as a source of information, nowadays plenty of things has changed, people prefer to surf the Internet or to watch a TV than reading papers. As a result, newspaper has lost it’s popularity since technological progress have provided people with new opportunities for discovering the changes in the world. It is obviously that online reading has many benefits, such as convenience and bunch of information on any topics, meanwhile newspapers are a bit limited with its variety. Recently people faced with many environmental issues which are caused by human activity. If humans want to prevent global problems they should find alternatives to everyday items such as newspapers. A great example of preventing paper waste showed UAE government, they strongly recommended to use kindle books at schools instead of traditional. They also gave each student a laptop to use it during lessons or to find some specific facts. This trick made educational process even more entertaining and less harmful to the environment. To sum up, I totally disagree that newspapers are the main source of knowledge and I don’t see any necessity of using them. There are host of choices which are suitable, modern and even helpful enough.