Nowadays the modern modes of transport are available;still some people believe a bicycle is the best way to get from one place to another. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays,Modern technology is producing various and effective ways of transportation. A chunk of individuals opines that bicycle is clean and cost-effective mode of transportation Whilst others are sceptical about it.I; however believe that cycle cannot fulfil all kinds of needs of various commuters. To begin with,there are numerous reasons why a bike is not a favourable commuting option. Firstly,it is manual and time-consuming. In this contemporary era, time is the most important factor of any individual life. Secondly, only a single person can travel and carry a minimum load as compare to the other vehicles. For instance, industrial materials need to be transported in bulk. Hence, it requires heavy-duty vehicles that can carry heavy loads. Thirdly, it is not suitable for all individuals such as disabled and elderly people as bicycles are not manufactured according to their convenience. Moreover, one cannot travel long distances, it is restricted to short-range travel. In addition, bikes cannot offer privacy and safety like cars. On the other hand, environmentalists promote bicycling due to its various aspects such as non-polluting and beneficial for the health of the individuals. For instance, global warming is a major issue these days if people are encouraged to move around by bicycle, it is will not only environmentally friendly but also improve their health. Moreover, it is maintenance-free and comfortable to ride. In conclusion, I believe that bicycle is a good, green and healthy way of commuting from one place to another. However, it is certainly is not the best way because it is useful to travel in a limited area.